Term: January – December

Kittatinny Lodge functions through the use of the committee system. Each committee is responsible for a certain area of lodge operations. Each committee is chaired by a responsible Arrowman under the age of 21, and is advised by an experienced adult. Here is a list of our committees and their functions.

You can send a message to a specific committee (both chairman & adviser) by using the Message Center.

NOTE: Not all chairmen and advisers check email routinely, and email address are subject to frequent changes. If you want immediate answers to your questions, phone numbers to contact them directly are listed in the Lodge Newsletter, The Wolf’s Tale.


Chairman: Calvin Yoder
Adviser: James Kirlin

The Activities Committee is in charge of planning and running activities at Lodge Events, such as Service weekends. Events usually include fellowship events such as cracker barrels, as well as occasional special events.


Chairman: Christopher Phipps
Adviser: Dudley Snyder

The Brotherhood Committee administers the Brotherhood review and verifies that Ordeal members are prepared for the Brotherhood membership in the Lodge.


Chairman: Alyssa McCaffrey
Adviser: Brandon Huey / Dean Huey

The Ceremonies Committee is in charge of ceremonies at Order of the Arrow events. The committee maintains the lodge regalia and trains new ceremony participants.

Camp Promotions and Elections

Chairman: Ian Hopkins
Adviser: Galadriel Kelly

The Camp Promotions and Elections Committee (CP&E) ensures that all troops have held an Order of the Arrow election and been presented a Camp Promotion. This is done through a system of election teams in each district. The District O. A. Representatives also support the Troop O. A. Representatives.


Chairman: Logan Westlake
Adviser: Kurt Freer

The Communications Committee is responsible for all print communication (e.g., Wolf’s Tale, Smoke Signals and forms), and electronic communication (e.g., E-news, Facebook, Twitter, and the Kittatinny website). The committee is also responsible for maintenance and administration of the lodge web site, (this site).


Chairman: Vacant
Adviser: Lisa Wilder

The Conference/Conclave Committee promotes and organizes contingents for the section’s yearly Conclave and the Order’s bi-yearly National Order of the Arrow Conference.

Health and Safety

Chairman: Trevor Michaud
Adviser: Jeremy Bice / Jesse Zimmerman

The Health and Safety Committee provides medical services at Lodge activities.


Chairman: Jacob Tice
Adviser: Michael Barner

The Historian committee records, archives, and preserves the Lodge History.


Chairman: Laura Adams
Adviser: Pryce Parker

The Kitchen committee plans, prepares, and serves meals at lodge events.

Kittatinny Inc.

Chairman: Vacant
Adviser: John Rohm / Ed Dundore

Kittatinny Inc. sells Order of the Arrow and Kittatinny related merchandise such as patches and clothing at Lodge activities.


Chairmen: Owen Thorpe
Adviser: Chariese Lynn

The Membership Committee maintains a roster of Lodge members. The committee is also responsible for collection of yearly dues.

OA Unit Representative

Chairman: Samuel Heebner
Adviser: Patricia Wylezik-Pfeiffer

The OA Unit Representative Committee coordinates the District OA Representatives, and provides information and guidance for all Unit (Troop, Crew, Ship) OA Representatives.


Chairman: Andres Rodriguez
Adviser: Melissa Keller

The Ordeal Committee is responsible for planning and administering the Ordeal to prospective Lodge members. The Committee also secures Elangomats to assist in the Ordeal.


Chairman: Nolan Garringer
Adviser: James Garringer

The Service Committee plans service activities for the lodge, particularly at service weekends.


Chairman: Jaydon Hensinger
Adviser: James Conrad

The Vigil Committee selects and inducts Vigil Honor Members into the Lodge.

Ad-Hoc Committees


Chairman: TBA
Adviser: TBA

The Banquet Committee coordinates and plans the annual lodge banquet held each year.

NOAC 2024

Chairman: Scotia Foose
Adviser: Eric Silva

The NOAC Chairman and Adviser help plan and organize the bi-annual NOAC contingent of the lodge.

Slate Nomination

Chairman: TBA
Adviser: Lodge Adviser, Lodge Staff Adviser
Slating Committee Members: TBA

The nomination committee will oversee the changes made to nomination processes for lodge officers.

Vigil Nomination

Chairman: Jacob Keller
Adviser: Lodge Adviser, Lodge Staff Adviser
Committee: TBA

The Vigil Nomination Committee is appointed by the Chief and will oversee the nominations for the Vigil honor.